AUS: 1300 630 488    NZ: 0800 1477 6287

Board of Directors

Chairman Judith Maestracci AM

Indooroopilly Probus Club Inc. Queensland  

Email: [email protected]   

Judith is a foundation member of the Indooroopilly Probus Club (Brisbane) and has served as that club’s President, Secretary, Newsletter Editor and Guest Speaker Officer. 

She has also served two terms on the committee of the Probus Association of Queensland (PAQ). During a business career spanning five decades, Judith has owned and operated her own businesses and served as Chairman and Director of numerous government and private company boards, commissions and organisations.

She was recognised for her contribution to community, sport and tourism industry in 1996 appointed as a Member of the Order of Australia (AM). Judith is the Representative Member for Queensland.


Vice Chairman Bill Killinger AM

Warrawee Probus Club Inc. New South Wales 

Email: [email protected]

Bill is a past president of the Warrawee Probus Club. He is a retired civil engineer. He has served as Chairman and Director of public companies in the mining and construction industries in Australia and North America. 

In 2009. he was appointed a Member of the Order of Australia (AM) for service to the community and to his profession both in Australia and internationally. 

He has 50 years of experience in civil engineering and mineral treatment associated with mining, industrial and infrastructure projects in Australia, Africa, the Middle East, South East Asia, the United States of America and South America. 

Bill is the Representative Member for New South Wales and Australian Capital Territory.


Immediate Past Chairman David Simpson

Combined Probus Club of West Lakes, South Australia

Email: [email protected] 

David is a Past President of the Combined Probus Club of West Lakes and is currently a member of West Lakes Shore and Glenelg Bay Probus Clubs. He served as  Rotary District Probus Chairman for District 9500 for three years from 2015.

David had a 40-year career in the banking industry and retired as SA Manager Private Banking for a major bank. He then worked for ten years as Practice Manager for an Accounting Firm. David has had extensive experience as Chairman or President for various community organisations. David is the Representative Member for South Australia/Northern Territory.

Treasurer Douglas Newman

Probus Club of Sanctuary Cove Inc. Queensland

Email: [email protected] 

Doug is an Appointed Director to the PSPL Board and is a member of the Probus Club of Sanctuary Cove Inc., in Queensland.

Doug is a retired Chartered Accountant and has held various accounting, management and company secretarial roles, mainly in the Film and Television industry. Doug has also held the position of Financial Director and has been involved in the establishment of joint venture companies. Since his retirement in 2001, Doug has continued to be actively involved in his community.


Director Tony Blaber BSc, CStJ.

West Melton Combined Probus Club New Zealand

Email: [email protected]

Tony is a foundation member of the West Melton Combined Probus Club.  His early professional career was as a Chartered Engineer in the UK and NZ. More recently his work experience has been shaped as a member of the senior management team of St John NZ, a major charity with good business processes to provide emergency ambulance and other services to local communities. Tony is a Commander of the Order of St John and continues to serve that organisation in a voluntary capacity as well as having interests in a number of local community committees. Tony is the Representative Member for New Zealand.

Director Bruce Morley B.COM  FCPA  FGIA  FCIS

Probus Club of Mount Waverley Inc. Victoria

Email: [email protected]

Bruce has a working career in Senior/Chief Executive and Senior Finance roles, almost entirely in the Manufacturing sector.

Bruce held Executive and Non-Executive Directorships in listed and unlisted Public Companies and as Board/committee member of numerous Not-for-Profit organisations in the Education, Health, Community Service and Sporting sectors.

Bruce has also been awarded an Australian Sports Medal. Bruce is the Representative Member for Victoria/Tasmania.  

Director Peter Turner

Toorak Men's Probus Club Inc. Victoria

Email: [email protected]

Peter Turner is appointed to the PSPL Board and has many years of business experience in the private sector in Australia and overseas.

He held senior positions in the Royal Philips Electronics Group, Foster's Group Limited and the Australian Corporate Lawyers Association.

He is Past President of the Toorak Men's Probus Club Inc.    



Director Graeme Brown FCPA FCHSE

Combined Probus Club of Leeming Inc. Western Australia 

Email: [email protected]

Graeme was the Foundation President of the Combined Probus club of Leeming of which he is still a member.

He has served for two terms as President of the Probus Association of Western Australia and carried out numerous other roles during the ten years on the committee. He became a PDC in 2018 and has been instrumental in the commencement of numerous WA clubs over the past five years.

Graeme retired from a working life in Health and Aged Care Administration and was on retirement Executive Manager of a large provider of Residential Aged Care and Retirement Villages.

Since moving into a Retirement Village seven years ago has spent three years on the Residents Committee two as President.

Graeme is the Representative Member for Western Australia. 

 Director John Hall

Probus Club of Campbelltown Combined Inc. South Australia  

Email: [email protected]   

John operates his own consulting practice in agriculture and environmental management and has 50 years of experience working in rural development projects and with farmers and land managers in Australia, Nepal, Bhutan, Pakistan, China and New Zealand. Overseas experience has involved the preparation of a diversity of industry environmental impact assessments and environmental management planning as well as livestock production systems in Asian Development Bank and World Bank funded agricultural development projects

John is Vice President of the Campbelltown Combined Probus Club, foundation member of the St Peters Probus Club and currently Project District Chairman for the East and South Metro Adelaide District in South Australia. John is the Representative Member for South Australia/Northern Territory.


Find A Club

Type in a suburb, postcode and select a state to find your nearest club then hit the search button